It’s wedding season!

For years I’ve worked with a fabulous wedding planner, Sarah Lukas, owner of S. Lukas & Company. Several months ago she asked me to design some invites for a wedding she was planning. I met the gorgeous bride via Skype to discuss her likes/dislikes, then got to work!

She and her fiance eloped in Denver, Colorado and had a reception in Kearney, Nebraska at the Frank House. The Frank House has a beautiful Tiffany stained glass window. This became my inspiration.

Wedding Invitation Inspiration

Frank House photo credit goes to: S.Lukas & Company

And with this inspiration, here’s what I designed for her:

Danielle & Stuart Wedding_Invitations

Wedding Invitation System

Wedding Invitation Close-up

Macarons and my great grandmother's China

Invitation photo credit goes to: Megan, owner of Megan & Jane

While I’m happy with the end-result, I am so humbled with the words of appreciation and excitement received:

“You knocked it out of the park! We are getting emails, text and calls about the fabulous invitations. What an amazing way to launch a wedding reception.”

Leave a Reply

